Unicorn Group UK donates Equipment …as Iyama clinches N50,000 as first Male champion for 501



Chief Anthony Akanfe, President, NDA presenting one of the Unicorn eclipse boards recieved

The historic 1st June Open Single Championship which held at the Kafanchan Club Darts section organized by the Nigeria Darts Association has come and gone but its memories for the participant will lingers in many ways for a long time.

In the history of darts, the events was formal introduction of the title of male and female champion  for TDB and 501, and never has participants played for the title of male or female national champion with a possible N250,000 first prize cash award for the male category and …….. for the female champion.


President of the DFN, Cheif {Dr) A.G. Haruna receiving the Unicorn eclipse Pro boards donated by Unicorngroup Uk Nigeria representive, Mr Joachim Idada

Also for the first time Unicorn Darts; the world foremost darts equipment company, which has equipped most of the most successful professional darts players and world champions including Phil Taylor, made a donation of their products to the organizers of the event as a way of supporting the  development of the sport in Nigeria. The presentation was done by Mr. Idada Joachim, CEO, Fiji

Ventures Limited, sole distributor of Unicorn Darts products in Nigeria and Unicorn Group, United Kingdom representative in Nigeria.

Seven Eclipse Pro boards built with blaze technology with Phil Taylor Champion steel tip darts arrows were amongst the products donated to the organizers. Mr. Idada remarked that “we are through this donation expressing our willingness to partner with the darts playing community to develop the sport in Nigeria.”


At the end of the championship Esosa Iyama emerged the first Male champion for 501 and won the coveted trophy donated by Chief G. A. Haruna with the N250, 000 cash prize and a Unicorn eclipse Pro Darts Board and arrows While Onajite Onoyo won the Female champion title and was presented the trophy, cash award and Unicorn eclipse Pro Darts Board and arrows.

Other titles awarded included the 1st Male Champion for TDB (Micky Mouse) and 1st Female Champion TDB (Micky Mouse) won by Nnamdi Ukaegbu and Becky Omoroh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Protected by WP Anti Spam