2020-2021 8-Ball World Championship

world 8 Ball Pool Champ

The Scorpions of Joliet, Ill., defeated Must Be Niiice of Stratford, Conn., in the finals of the 2020-2021 World 8-Ball Championship.  The victory earned the Scorpions $50,000 in 1st Place prize money, while Must Be Niiice took home $25,000 as Runners-Up.

The Scorpions ousted 10yrs N The M8kin of Merritt Island, Fla., in the semifinals while Must Be Niiice defeated Quit Your Whining of Spartanburg, S.C. 10yrs N The M8kin and Quit Your Whining each received $10,000 in prize money for making it to the final day of competition.

Allen’s Outlaws of Maryland were the Sportsmanship Award winners.

The event organized by the America Pool Players Association (APA) similar to the Snooker Pool Players Alliance (SPPA) based in Nigeria featured mostly American based players with 1,091 teams competing in this year’s 8-Ball World Championship.

asentv.tv spoke with Idada Joachim, president Snooker Pool Players Alliance.

“We are committed in growing Cue Sports in Nigeria. Therefore, exploring relationship with other international Association in these sport will offer our players a opportunity in growing the skills and showing it on global stage. This is one of our aim. So we hope that in the nearest future we will have Nigeria based players feature this type of event”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Protected by WP Anti Spam